Submissions are open for Chartwell’s 2019 Best Practices Awards

By Suzanne Haggerty, Industry Consultant —

April 1 is upon us, meaning 9-year-olds everywhere are unearthing their best April Fools’ Day pranks and Chartwell employees are scraping heaps of that infamous Georgia pollen off of their cars. Most importantly, however, April 1 heralds the kickoff of Chartwell’s Best Practices Awards season. Submissions are open and award entry forms have been posted.

The original awards of their kind for utilities, Chartwell’s Best Practices Awards recognize excellence among electric and gas utilities with respect to projects, programs and service initiatives. The awards program is open to all utilities – large, small, IOUs, cooperatives, and municipals – across North America.

Chartwell’s 2019 Best Practices Awards categories:

  • Billing and Payment Programs
  • Communications
  • Contact Center
  • Program Marketing
  • Self-Service
  • People’s Choice – Video

Three utilities for each category will be awarded with gold, silver and bronze recognition at EMACS – The Customer Experience Conference, Sept. 30-Oct. 3 at the Hyatt Regency in New Orleans.

The deadline for submission is Wednesday, June 12.

In 2018, Chartwell moved the Best Practices Awards in Outage Communications to the Chartwell’s Outage Communications Conference. Attendees at this year’s event, which will take place June 6-7 in Chicago, will hear from the Bronze, Silver and Gold winners in the Large Utility category and the Gold winner in the Midsize Utility category. We announced our 2019 Outage Communications winners and finalists last week.

For more information on EMACS or Chartwell’s Best Practices Awards, please email me. I’ll be happy to talk to you about entry guidelines and potential submissions.

Good luck!

Stay Connected with Chartwell, Inc: